Roll-back mechanism

The Certified PDF workflow can also offer you a robust roll-back mechanism. Each time you save your Certified PDF document by choosing File > Save (or pressing CTRL+s) , a “snapshot” will be included in the file. You may think of a snapshot as an “image” of the state of the PDF document at the time it was saved. This allows you to revert to any previous stage in the Certified PDF workflow and to compare different versions of your PDF document, even though you maintain one physical PDF file.

Note: You cannot save snapshots or use the roll-back mechanism in “optimized” Certified PDF documents. See also Saving an optimized Certified PDF document and Saving snapshots.